In your opinion, is MMA still alive???

View previous topic View next topic Go down

In your opinion, is MMA still alive???

Post by RussianTopTeam on Sat Jun 13, 2015 10:21 pm

Please discuss what your thoughts are.
In my opinion, the sport of MMA died after PRIDE FC.
Sure, there are a few ex PRIDE FC fighters that still fight today but the energy and atmosphere along with the hype before every fight simply isn't the same.

_________________

RussianTopTeam
Moderator

Posts : 2106
Join date : 2011-11-19

Back to top Go down

Re: In your opinion, is MMA still alive???

Post by Heretic on Sat Jun 13, 2015 10:26 pm

MMA is alive.... it's just not in the ufc


ONE is awesome

Heretic
Moderator

Age : 31
Posts : 1007
Join date : 2012-07-25

Back to top Go down

Re: In your opinion, is MMA still alive???

Post by Dorch on Sat Jun 13, 2015 11:05 pm

I still like to watch some fellas in UFC like Hunt Werdum Arlovski Diaz Shogun

but otherwise yea, its pretty fucking dead

forgot to mention ONE FC is awesome Twisted Evil Twisted Evil

_________________
"does your mouth have a period" - Dorch

Dorch

Location : Cyprus
Posts : 397
Join date : 2011-12-02

Back to top Go down

Re: In your opinion, is MMA still alive???

Post by Rizin=PRIDEFC on Sat Jun 13, 2015 11:17 pm

MMA today is dead!

When UFC bought PRIDE it was fun some time because you had those PRIDE vs. UFC fights like Liddell vs, Rampage 2, Liddell vs. Wand, Nog vs. Couture and you had a new fighters like Evans and Machida and you had alternatives like Affliction, DREAM/Yarennoka, Strikeforce, so it was fun some time after PRIDE but sport is slowly but safely dying after PRIDE

Rizin=PRIDEFC
Moderator

Location : Croatia
Posts : 1109
Join date : 2013-11-08

Back to top Go down

Re: In your opinion, is MMA still alive???

Post by fka on Sun Jun 14, 2015 1:09 am

Mma Is alive and tonight watchibg werdum beat tge shit out of cain made me happy i still watch.

_________________
"When I'am hurting my opponent too badly i show him mercy,but when he takes advantage of that mercy i end the fight."FEDOR

"Catch wrestling is the violent sport,don't get me wrong bjj guys are bad asses but its pro wrestling all the way."WARMASTER

BELLATOR #1

fka

Location : modesto,california USA
Age : 32
Posts : 6433
Join date : 2013-05-23

http://mmaplayground.com,global-mma.com

Back to top Go down

Re: In your opinion, is MMA still alive???

Post by God of Thunder on Sun Jun 14, 2015 5:07 am

Combat sports is alive, that´s all that matters. I´m embarrassed about the sport of mma.

God of Thunder
Admin

Location : Sweden
Posts : 2933
Join date : 2014-02-14

Back to top Go down

Re: In your opinion, is MMA still alive???

Post by CDF47 on Sun Jun 14, 2015 8:36 am

MMA is still alive, just not what it use to be. Still hoping for the golden age to return with a big league in Japan with the ring and rules.


_________________
MMA Major Leagues: UFC, RIZIN, Bellator, KSW, WSOF, ROAD FC, ONE, Fight Nights, M-1 Global
Psalms 23

CDF47
G-MMA Rankings & Moderator

Location : United States
Posts : 10815
Join date : 2011-12-04

Back to top Go down

Re: In your opinion, is MMA still alive???

Post by stu3ufc on Sun Jun 14, 2015 9:00 am

RussianTopTeam wrote:Please discuss what your thoughts are.
In my opinion, the sport of MMA died after PRIDE FC.
Sure, there are a few ex PRIDE FC fighters that still fight today but the energy and atmosphere along with the hype before every fight simply isn't the same.

fights such as browne vs arlovski are fucking rare these days....UFC just saps the energy out of the fights via promoting themselves over the fighters

_________________





stu3ufc

Posts : 5125
Join date : 2011-11-12

Back to top Go down

Re: In your opinion, is MMA still alive???

Post by Hamilcar on Sun Jun 14, 2015 1:36 pm

Define "alive" and "dead".  After that we can have this discussion.

Hamilcar
Moderator

Location : Hangzhou
Posts : 1041
Join date : 2013-10-23

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum